American Playboy: The Hugh Hefner Story

American Playboy: The Hugh Hefner Story is a 2017 Amazon Original Series . It stars Matt Whelan in the titular role , along with Emmett Skilton and Chelsie Preston Crayford . The first season was released on 7 April and comprised ten episodes. The series is a combination of interviews, archival footage (including moments in Hefner’s vast personal collection) and cinematic re-enactments that cover the launch of the magazine as well as the next six decades of Hefner’s personal life and career. While building his empire, Hefner also devoted time to defending civil rights, freedom of speech and sexual freedom.

Episode No Name Of Episode Description
1 Before the Bunny: Marilyn Monroe
2 Birth of the Centerfold: The Girl Next Door
3 Becoming Mr. Playboy
4 Members Only: The Playboy Club
5 The Playboy Interview
6 Rebel with a Cause: Civil Liberties and Government Crackdowns
7 Below the Belt: Playboy and the Public Wars
8 Sex, Drugs and DEA Investigations
9 Down the Rabbit Hole: The Dorothy Stratten Murder
10 My Way


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *